The National Trust of Australia (Victoria) Board consists of a Chairman, Deputy Chairman and 8 Directors.

Our vision is to ensure our diverse heritage is protected and respected, contributing to strong, vibrant and prosperous communities.

Related content section

Mr Andrew Logie-Smith




B Ec (Monash), LLB (Monash), GAICD

Andrew is an experienced corporate lawyer and is a partner of Colin Biggers & Paisley law firm.

  • Director, National Trust of Australia (Victoria) (January 2022 – present)
  • Director, WTFN Entertainment (2005 – present)
  • Chair, WTFN Entertainment (2016 – present)
  • Director, WTFN Entertainment (2005 – 2016)
  • Director, Real Estate Agent Select (October 2017 – present)
  • Director, Intrax Consulting Engineers (2018 – present)
  • Director, Cargotec Advanced Australia (December 2021 – present)
  • Company Secretary, National Trust of Australia (Victoria) (February 2016 – January 2022)
  • Chair, Allard Shelton Real Estate (2016 – February 2022)
  • Director, DMC Corporate (January 2014 – October 2021)
  • Director, Savi Technology (March 2014 – June 2020)
  • Director, REIV (August 2011 – October 2017)
  • Director, (Sept 2013 – Sept 2014)
  • Director, (Dec 2012–Sept 2014)
  • Director, Moonlight Head Hotel (2005–2008)
  • OSCA Councillor (2003–2005)

Mr Lachlan Molesworth

Deputy Chairman



MBA (Distinction) (University of Oxford)
LLB (University of Melbourne)
BEng (Civil) (University of Melbourne)
Grad Dip Leg Prac (College of Law)


Australian lawyer and Barrister at the Victorian Bar, with experience in planning and heritage law.


Current positions

  • Chair, National Trusts of Australia, 2022 onwards
  • Director of the Law Council of Australia, 2020 onwards
  • Director of Bromleigh Capital, 2018 onwards
  • Director FIA Australia, 2020 onwards
  • Director of Ys Housing, 2021 onwards
  • Director National Trust of Victoria Foundation, 2019 onwards


Previous positions

  • Commonwealth Treasury Adviser
  • Solicitor


Trust Experience & Special Responsibilities

  • Chair, Finance and Audit Committee, 2017 onwards
  • Director, 2017 onwards

Mr Wayne Degenhardt



Dip Business Studies (Advertising) (RMIT)
Company Directors Course – Australian Institute of Company Directors


Wayne is a highly skilled marketing practitioner, with over 40 years of practical business experience.  He has held senior marketing positions with three Fortune 500 companies and worked as a consultant providing strategic marketing advice to a wide variety of businesses from fledgling SMEs to major international companies.  For more than 30 years, he has served as a director with several private companies.  Former President of the Watercolour Society of Victoria.


Trust Experience & Special Responsibilities 
  • Chair of the Marketing and Revenue Generation Committee
  • Member of the Appeals Working Group
  • Member of the Asset Review Working Group
  • Member of the Barwon Park 150th Anniversary Working Group
  • President of the National Trust Casey-Cardinia Branch
  • Director 1 year

Dr Jacqueline Healy



During a career in museum management, she has been committed to increasing community involvement in museums and creating innovative programs.


• BA (Hons)
• PhD (University of Melbourne)


• Director, Museums, Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences at the University of Melbourne
• Director of Bundoora Homestead Art Centre
• Director of the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory
• Director of Public Programs, National Gallery of Victoria


Trust Experience & Special Responsibilities
• Chair of the Collections and Programming Committee
• Deputy Chair Aboriginal Advisory Committee
• Member of the Finance and Audit Committee
• Member of the Heritage Committee
• Co-Chair, Barwon Park 150th Anniversary Working Party
• Director 9 years

Mr Peter Lamell



• Senior Executive MBA (Melbourne Business School)
• Corporate Finance Program (London Business School)
• B Sc (Hon) (University of Sussex, England)


Peter has served on over 25 boards across the not-for-profit, energy, power, services, technology, and telecommunications sectors. He has broad global senior executive experience having worked in the UK, US, Europe, Asia/Pacific, Canada and Australia with a prime focus on successfully building and turning around a number of complex businesses. He is a Director of the NTAV Foundation, Director of Citywide Service Solutions, member of the Australasian Advisory Board of Aveva Ltd, Chairman of Renew Australia, and is a fellow of the AICD.


Trust Experience & Special Responsibilities
• Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee
• Director of the National Trust of Victoria Foundation
• Member of the Marketing and Fundraising Committee
• Director 5 years

Mr Jock Murphy



• Bachelor of Economics,
• Grad. Dip. Librarianship,
• Grad. Dip. Business (Management),
.• Grad. Dip. Finance & Investment.


Jock is a librarian and was Director Collections at the University of Melbourne Library 2008 – 2013. Prior to that he worked in several positions at the State Library of Victoria 1991 – 2008. In these roles, he was responsible for the two libraries acquiring a number of nationally significant heritage collections. He is currently semi-retired and is a Cultural Gifts Program valuer.


Trust Experience & Special Responsibilities
• Director 1977 to 1987 and again since 2015.
• Member Finance & Audit Committee since 2015.
• Member Collections & Programming Committee since 2015.
• Chair Governance & Risk Committee since 2016.
• Director, Australian Council of National Trusts since 2015.

Ms Ruth Oakley


Ruth has extensive experience as an arts and cultural professional focusing on heritage and community engagement. With a BA and Masters of Garden and Landscape History, Ruth is Founding Director of Arts & Gardens; former Chairman of Outdoor Arts UK; Senior Festival Programmer, Southbank Centre (London); Arts Producer, Ian Potter Centre for Performing Arts; and Robert Blackwood Hall. Ruth is a member of the Trust’s Landscape Reference Group.

Ruth has experience in governance, fundraising, cultural strategic planning, and she ‘welcomes the opportunity to serve the National Trust, its membership, and to advance inspiring cultural programs in National Trust heritage settings’.