National Trust (NSW) Annual General Meeting 2017

The National Trust of Australia (NSW) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Saturday, 5 November at S.H. Ervin Gallery.

During the meeting the following people received the annual National Trust Honours and Staff Distinguished Service awards.

Award recipients:

Honorary Life Membership:
Robert (Bob) Clark – Built Heritage Conservation Committee
Graham Edds – Norman Lindsay Advisory Committee

Meritorious Service Award:
James Whitelock – former pro bono photographer
Spencer Harvey OAM – Miss Traill’s House and Garden
Jaki Wallbank – S.H. Ervin Gallery
Alan Hyland – S.H. Ervin Gallery
Shirley Seale – Norman Lindsay Gallery
Cherry Franklin – Saumarez Homestead

Voluntary Service Award:
Anne Higham – Built Heritage Conservation Committee
Rose Cavallaro – Norman Lindsay Gallery
Howard Williams – Norman Lindsay Gallery
Penelope Young – Miss Porter’s House
Pamela Wyles OAM – Women’s Committee
Margaret Fletcher – Miss Traill’s House
Holly McNamee – Grossmann House
Pauline Abbey – Cooma Cottage
Trust Commendation:
Thomas Thorpe – S.H. Ervin Gallery
Birgitta Sandstrom – Everglades House and Gardens
John Harrison – Everglades House and Gardens
Suzanne Ell – Vienna Cottage
Marlene Arditto – Vienna Cottage
Dolores Whalan – Everglades House and Gardens
Carol Payne – Women’s Committee
Derek Fletcher – Miss Traill’s House and Garden
Arnold Vink – Lindesay Management Committee
Jillian Goodwin – Women’s Committee/Killara Shop
Mary Dunham – Old Government House and Experiment Farm Cottage
Margaretha O’Shaughnessy – Everglades House and Garden.

Staff Distinguished Service Award:
Rolando Ramos – Lindesay Caretaker

Honours Committee Recommendation:
Brian Scarsbrick AM – Highly Commended Award for Outstanding Achievement


Congratulations to everyone and thank you for your contribution to a wonderful 12 months at the National Trust (NSW).