National Trust Board welcomes Mark Phibbs and Luton White

The National Trust are pleased to announce the appointment of Mark Phibbs and Luton White to its board.

Mark Phibbs is a highly respected marketing professional and is currently Cisco Systems Vice President of Global Campaigns, Content and Industries. Mark has held leadership positions with Microsoft, Adobe and IBM. He is passionate about heritage and the built environment, and the vital role both play in our quality of life and our sense of community.

Luton White is an accomplished solicitor with a strong accounting and commercial background in banking and financial services.
Luton enjoys working with people to understand processes and to solve problems. He has a keen personal interest in conservation and heritage.

The National Trust welcomes both Mark Phibbs and Luton White. Their skill based expertise will be invaluable in providing good governance and in upholding the organisation’s vision, mission and sustainability.

The National Trust (NSW) Board of Directors are:

  • Ms Kathryn Pitkin AM (President)
  • Ms Lisa Newell (Deputy President)
  • Mr David Pratt (Treasurer)
  • Mr David Collingridge LVO, (Board Director)
  • Dr Elizabeth Farrelly (Board Director)
  • Ms Susan Hunt (Board Director)
  • Dr Clive Lucas OBE (Board Director)
  • Ms Caroline Mackaness (Board Director)
  • Ms Debbie Mills, CEO
  • Mr William Oates (Board Director)
  • Mr Bruce Pettman (Board Director)
  • Mr Mark Phibbs (Board Director)
  • Mr Luton White (Board Director)
  • Ms Kylie Winkworth (Board Director)

Read more about each Board member here.