The National Trust of South Australia has an active interest in nature conservation.

The charter of The National Trust of South Australia is to conserve natural and cultural heritage for the people of South Australia. The Trust has had an active interest in nature conservation since its inception in 1955. It was formed to help protect the Adelaide Hills Face Zone from development and some of the first properties donated to the Trust were nature reserves. Since then the National Trust has become responsible for a total of 27 reserves.


Mount Lofty Ranges
Engelbrook Reserve
Fraser Reserve
HK Fry Reserve
Malcolm Wicks Reserve
Nurrutti Reserve
Roachdale Reserve
Sandison Reserve
Watiparinga Reserve

Yorke Peninsula
Agery Reserve
Mulbura Park Reserve
Rocky Bend Reserve

Fleurieu Peninsula
Nurragi Conservation Reserve
Willunga Courthouse Reserve

Kangaroo Island
Zelling Reserve

Lenger Reserve

Bery Bery Reserve
Cadell Reserve
Cave Cliff Reserve
DB Mack Reserve
Herons Bend Reserve
Loveday Reserve
Margaret Dowling Reserve
Memdelbuik Reserve
Overland Corner Wetland Reserve
Wilabalangaloo Reserve
Woolmer Reserve

Mid North
Burra Mine Site Grasslands