The National Trust (NSW) Heritage Awards is an annual celebration of outstanding practice in the field of heritage.

Hosted on Friday 12 May 2023 at the heritage-listed Doltone House in Pyrmont, the National Trust Heritage Awards is a signature event of the Australian Heritage Festival and a unique chance to unite the sector in celebration of New South Wales’ diverse heritage projects, innovation and achievements.

This year the awards were presented by the brilliant Richard Morecroft, and VIP guests, the Minister for Heritage and Environment, the Hon. Penny Sharpe MLC and the Chair of the Heritage Council of NSW, Frank Howarth AM. Helen Lochhead, Professor Emeritus of Architecture and Urbanism, UNSW Sydney, joined us as our 2023 keynote speaker.

Thank you to those who entered the 2023 National Trust Heritage Awards, and congratulations to the projects who were recognised this year.

Applications for the 2024 National Trust Heritage Awards will open late 2023. To stay up to date on the Awards subscribe to our monthly newsletter.

Related content section

Winner, winner - results announced!

The winners for the 2023 Heritage Awards have been announced. Find out which incredible projects took home the trophies this year!

Read more

Unveiled: Judges' Choice

Get the inside scoop on the 2023 Heritage Awards Judge’s Choice winner: Bondi Pavilion entered by Tonkin Zulaikha Greer Architects (TZG).

Find out more

Official ceremony images

Browse the photos from the ceremony. Save and share your favourites and don't forget to tag us! @nationaltrustaus #HeritageAwardsNSW.


2023 results booklet

View the results in our digital booklet which includes judges’ comments and pages of stunning visuals of this year’s diverse projects.



Thank you to our supporters

The National Trust Heritage Awards are proudly supported by the NSW Government through Heritage NSW


02 9258 0142


Sitewide contact form

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.