The museum features unique buildings and collections set in the picturesque Koppio Hills.
The museum is set in the picturesque Koppio Hills and features the original Blacksmith shop and two bedroom cottage (restored), ‘Glenleigh’ a lovely thatch cottage (1890), the Koppio one-teacher schoolhouse (1934 to 1970) also featuring a unique collection of very early Aboriginal artefacts, a 1910 Port Lincoln tailor shop, Bank of Adelaide building, White Flat Post Office (reportedly the smallest Post Office in the State, Heritage Hall (a wonderful collection from the home of the Jericho family and a range of display sheds covering Tractors & Farm Machinery, stationary engines, Shearing, Grain Story, Hay Story, vehicles and Print Room.
The blacksmith’s shop and cottage was built by Thomas Brennand in 1905. This was the perfect place for a blacksmith as it was the crossroads to all of the district. Also being the local Post Office, it was a great gathering place. The Brennand Family donated 2½ acres of their farm to the National Trust. Locals restored the blacksmith and cottage and it was opened to the public in 1968. The museum has grown considerable thanks to a dedicated group of volunteers.