result thumbnail

Hughes Pump House

sa
The Hughes Pump House erected in 1865, housed a 60 inch Cornish beam pumping engine.
more
result thumbnail

Tuggeranong Homestead

act
One of the first first farms in Tuggeranong, now a private function centre.
more
result thumbnail

Mugga Mugga

act
A conserved small, stone cottage built for the head shepherd of Duntroon in the 1870s.
more
result thumbnail

Goolwa Museum

sa
Built around 1872 as a Blacksmiths shop the museum displays the history of Goolwa, Currency Creek and Hindmarsh Island.
more
result thumbnail

Engelbrook Reserve

sa
Engelbrook Reserve supports a number of different wildlife habitats and plant communities.
more
result thumbnail

Cobdogla Irrigation Museum

sa
The Cobdogla Irrigation Museum focuses on the area's irrigation history, particularly the unique Humphrey Pumps.
more
result thumbnail

Burra Mine Site Grassland

sa
The Burra Mine Site Grassland protects native grassland habitat as well as our mining heritage.
more
result thumbnail

Bon Accord Mine Complex

sa
The original mine office and workshop exhibits displays of the Burra copper mining area, 1845-1877.
more
result thumbnail

Beaumont House

sa
The house is a distinctive Mediterranean character, open brickwork parapet in soft terracotta colours.
more
result thumbnail

Beachport Old Wool and Grain Store Museum

sa
Built in 1879 as shipping house and warehouse, using local freestone with sawn Coraline limestone quoins.
more
result thumbnail

Ayers House Museum

sa
Ayers House is the last of the grand mansions of Adelaide's North Terrace boulevard.
more
result thumbnail

Agery Reserve

sa
A triangular (3.3 ha) nature reserve of natural Mallee scrub, plants, native animals and birds.
more
result thumbnail

Lanyon Homestead

act
Historic homestead and outbuildings set within great natural beauty.
more
result thumbnail

Duntroon Dairy

act
Believed to be the oldest standing building in ACT Duntroon Dairy has an interersting farming history.
more
result thumbnail

Blundell’s Cottage

act
This historic family cottage is open every Saturday morning for visitors.
more
Load More
loader spinner