Call for Nominations 2016

When the National Trust of Australia (Queensland) Limited (NTAQ) was established on 1 July 2014 it comprised of nine directors referred to as “First Directors” under the clause 8.1(a) of the Constitution. The First Directors were appointed upon the registration of the company and are considered to be Governing Member appointed Directors.

Under the constitution Directors elected by the Governing Members are entitled to serve office for a term of 3 years. However to ensure that not all of the experienced Directors retire at the same time, clause 8.1 (b) of the constitution provides for a staged process which requires that three of the First Directors retire at each AGM for 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Pursuant to this requirement, current Directors Dr Ian Galloway, Ms Ann Garms and Mr James Sedman have agreed to retire as First Directors effective from the conclusion of the 2016 AGM. Each retiring Director can be renominated for election to the Board.

NTAQ hereby calls for nominations from Governing Members for the election of 3 Directors to the Board. The attached Nomination & Consent Form must be used for this purpose and must be received by the Secretary of NTAQ by 5pm Monday 12
September 2016.

Clause 8.4 of the constitution requires that to be eligible for election or appointment as a Director a person must be approved by the Nominations Committee.

Pursuant to clause 8.3 (a) of the Constitution the election of Directors shall be conducted by secret ballot. The results of election will be announced at the 2016 Annual General Meeting of NTAQ will be held on Saturday 19th November 2016 at 11.00am at Wolston House, 223 Grindle Rd, Wacol.

Election Timetable

Nominations Open

Monday 29 August 2016

Nominations Close

5pm Monday 12 September 2016

Ballot Papers sent to Governing Members

Thursday 20 October 2016

Completed Ballot Papers to be received by

5pm Wednesday 16 November 2016

Results announced to Governing Members

19 November 2016 AGM at 11.00am