NATIONAL TRUST OF AUSTRALIA (VICTORIA)

MINUTES OF MORNINGTON PENINSULA BRANCH 32nd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Held at Josephine's Restaurant, Mt Martha 26th October 2017

1. PRESENT

J Walsh, G Tolley, P Greer, A Herring, A Smith, E Saunders, V Sullivan, Eliza Arias, Ian Thompson, Karen Jeffery, Malcolm Shapcott, Pam Manners, Ken Falconer, George Ann Sullivan, Celeste Milano, Keith & Shirley Murley, Geoff Smith, A Opper

APOLOGIES: P Carnaby, V White, Bronwyn Street, Paul & Pat Harvey

WELCOME:

On behalf of the committee, the President acknowledged the Traditional Owners – the Boon Wurrung people and extended a warm welcome to all members and visitors attending.

- 3. ACCEPTANCE OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS AGM 17 November 2016 Moved V Sullivan Seconded E Saunders, all in favour. Carried.
- 4. BUSINESS ARISING FROM PREVIOUS MINUTES Nil
- 5. PRESIDENT'S REPORT Presented by J Walsh which highlighted achievements throughout 2017 and acknowledged the support provided by the Committee. V Sullivan addressed meeting to congratulate madam chairperson on her wonderful contribution and dedication. This was unanimously endorsed.

It was moved by J Walsh that the President's Report be accepted Seconded – G Tolley

6. TREASURER'S REPORT – Presented by P Greer.

M Shapcott commented on money that could be contributed into The Foundation. JW replied that the Branch is committed to several worthwhile projects and had committed \$1,000 to the Foundation at its launch in 2016. Moved that the Treasurer's Report be accepted – P Greer, Seconded – A Smith

7. MEMBERSHIP REPORT

Latest statistics show 648 memberships representing around 1500 members. Includes 66 new Peninsula members in 2017. Increase on 2016. Moved - J Walsh Seconded – E Saunders

8. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS & COMMITTEE FOR 2018

Call for non-committee member to take over the meeting and conduct the election of Office Bearers and Committee Members according to nominations received.

All Office Bearers and Committee Members stood down at this point in time. Ken Falconer stepped forward to officiate.

All 2017 members indicated willingness to stand for 2018 committee.

Executive Committee Members Elected for 2018 are as follows PRESIDENT: Judy Walsh

VICE PRESIDENT: Gillian Tolley SECRETARY: Adrienne Herring

TREASURER: Peter Greer

MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY: Penny Carnaby

GENERAL COMMITTEE: Victor Sullivan, Elizabeth Saunders, Adrienne

Smith, Val White.

Nomination for a committee-co-opted position received for Eliza Arias (Co opted position allows a member to attend meetings and functions in a volunteer capacity at branch meetings and events and in specific committee related projects, but not vote on committee business).

Position Accepted

9. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Ian Thomson, local member and 2017 heritage festival participant, gave a short update on the St Helena airport and sea transport conditions which followed on from his most informative talk earlier in the year.

The audience was most appreciative and the President thanked Mr Thomson.

10. 33rd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

To be conducted at a time and place to be determined by the 2018 committee.

11. CLOSE OF MEETING – 12.30