Nominations for the 2021 Margaret Feilman Medal are now open

Nominate a worthy recipient for the prestigious Margaret Feilman Medal.

Named after Margaret Feilman OBE, a founding member of the National Trust of Western Australia, the Margaret Feilman Medal recognises individuals or organisations who demonstrate meritorious achievement or service to heritage in Western Australia.

The medal’s namesake, Margaret Anne Feilman OBE, was Perth’s first qualified town planner and Australia’s first female town planner. She was a dedicated advocate for identifying and protecting Western Australia’s cultural and natural heritage through conservation and education.

If you are a National Trust of Western Australia member and know of an individual or organisation that has made an outstanding contribution to heritage, you can nominate them for the Award.

Nominations must be received by close of business Thursday 30 September 2021. Recipients will be announced at the National Trust of Western Australia Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, 10 November 2021.

Learn more and nominate