2018 Election of Directors – Call for Nominations & Timetable

The National Trust of Australia (Queensland) Limited (NTAQ) Nominations Committee is now calling for nominations for the position of Director and invites Members to nominate a qualified person as a candidate for consideration.

Currently pursuant to rule 8.2 of the constitution the NTAQ Board consists of six Directors elected by Members and three Directors appointed by the Board. Current Directors Arthur Frame AM, Henry Smerdon AM and Ray Holyoak were elected by Governing Members at the 2015 AGM for a three-year term that expires at end of November 2018 AGM. These three vacancies will be filled under rule 8.3 (a) of the Constitution via secret ballot elections to be conducted in October. The three retiring Directors are able to re-nominate for election.

Under the Constitution Directors elected by the Members serve office for a term of 3 years.

Rule 8.4 of the Constitution requires that to be eligible for election or appointment as a Director a person must be approved by the Nominations Committee in accordance with its Charter.

The successful candidates of the upcoming secret ballot election will be announced at the 2018 Annual General Meeting of NTAQ to be held on Friday 16th November 2018 in Ipswich.

To nominate a qualified person a Nomination & Consent Form must be used and is available on the NTAQ website -www.nationaltrust.org.au/qld/. Nominations for the position of Director on NTAQ Board must be received by the Nominations Committee of NTAQ by 5.00pm, Wednesday 29 August 2018 via email – ntaqnominations@nationaltrustqld.org

Enquiries regarding the nomination and position description can be directed by email to Director James Sedman – ntaqnominations@nationaltrustqld.org

Election Timetable

Nominations Open Friday 10 August 2018
Nominations Close 5 pm Wednesday 29 August 2018
Ballot Papers sent to Members Monday 8 October 2018
Ballot closes Tuesday 13 November 2018
Successful candidates announced to Members Friday 16 November 2018 AGM