Spring Lunch Hour Series FINAL

Recitals Australia presents the Lunch Hour Series as part of their educational and outreach programs. It aims to support and mentor young emerging artists and provides valuable performance opportunities in front of an audience. The program is entirely supported through donations.


Watch online at https://recitalsaustralia.org.au/ or join us on Facebook!
The concert is free to watch online.

Jennifer Chen, piano

John Cage (1912 – 1992)
Prelude ii – Spring
Tchaikovsky (1840 – 1893)
from The Seasons – February Carnival, June Barcarolle, November Troika

Kate Worley, viola
with Yundi Yuan, piano

Rebecca Clarke (1886-1979)
Viola Sonata, mov.1

Alex Forbes, piano

Beethoven (1770-1827)
Sonata Op 10 No 2 in F
i.  Allegro

Chopin (1810-1849)
From Etudes Op 25
No 2 in F minor
No 9 in G-flat major ‘Butterfly’

François Couperin (1668-1733)
From Pièces de clavecin: Treizième Ordre in B minor
No 1: Les Lis naissans (‘The Budding Lilies’)
No 2: Les Roseaux (‘The Reeds’)

Lewis Blanchard, clarinet
with Simón Pazos Quintana, piano

Gioachino Rossini (1792-1868)
Introduction, Theme & Variations

Kristopher Mann, piano

Beethoven (1770-1827)
Piano Sonata No. 14 “Moonlight”
iii. Presto agitato

Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
Prelude in E-flat Major, Op. 23, No. 6





A reminder that there is an archive of all previous broadcasts on the Recitals Australia website.