Portia Geach Memorial Award

The annual award exhibition for portraiture by contemporary Australian women artists.

The award, which was first given in 1965 in memory of the artist Portia Geach, displays selected entries from artists across the nation representing diversity in contemporary portraiture. The Award is recognised as one of the most important celebrations of the talents and creativity of Australian female portrait painters and has played a major role in developing the profile of the nation’s women artist and in 2015 celebrates its 50th anniversary.

Location Details


National Trust S.H. Ervin Gallery, Watson Road, Millers Point (The Rocks)


Tuesday - Sunday, 11am - 5pm


The S.H. Ervin Gallery is closed from Monday 18 December to Friday 5 January. The Gallery will re-open on Saturday 6 January.
Mondays & Public Holidays

(02) 9258 0173
Entry Fees:

Adult $10
Concession $7
NT member $4
Children under 12 free

What we offer:

Related content