Rippon Lea Estate Garden Tours

Join us for a 45-minute social history tour of the garden

Rippon Lea Estate’s garden is complex and covers almost 14 acres, which includes a large lake, extensive shrubberies and flower gardens, an orchard of historically significant fruit varieties, a fernery, rose gardens and many other features of historical, landscape and architectural interest, all forming the setting for the polychrome brick mansion completed in 1868. The garden is tended by a Head Gardener, a staff of five gardeners and a team of volunteers.

Please note that the pathways can be wet and muddy, please bring suitable shoes.

No pre-booking required.

MORE INFORMATION

Plan your visit

Tour included with garden entry
Tour duration: 45 minutes

$15 Adult
$12 Concession
$9 Children (5-15 years)
$40 Family (2 adults + 2 children)
FREE admission for National Trust members.

FREE garden admission for Glen Eira and Port Phillip residents

 

Tour times

Thursday 2 September 12pm
Tuesday 7 September 12pm
Wednesday 8 September 12pm
Thursday 9 September 12pm
Wednesday 15 September 12pm
Thursday 16 September 12pm
Friday 17 September 11am & 12.30pm
Tuesday 21 September 12pm
Wednesday 22 September 12pm
Thursday 23 September 12pm
Wednesday 29 September 12pm
Thursday 30 September 12pm
Wednesday 6 October 12pm
Thursday 7 October 12pm
Wednesday 13 October 12pm
Thursday 14 October 12pm
Wednesday 20 October 12pm
Thursday 21 October 12pm
Wednesday 27 October 12pm
Thursday 28 October 12pm

Related content