Celebrate goldfields heritage and the Trust's 60th anniversary in lovely St Arnaud.
Mrs Love’s cottage is a rare example of rubble construction miners cottage. Built in 1873 or earlier by the miner John Tyson and occupied from the 1890s by Robert Love and his family of nine in all. Its small scale and limited facilities graphically illustrate the lifestyle and accommodation of the better-off miner during the later nineteenth century and through the depression of the 1890s. Although the house is closed the gardens are open and offer an overview of this charming cottage.