All welcome to explore the historic Beaumont House open for guided tours which cover the history of the property and the families who once lived there.
Special Open Days; Victorian Embroidery 2 June, Bishop Short 7 July, Fathers Day 1 September.
Beaumont House is a State Heritage listed property built in 1849 by Augustus Short, the first Anglican Bishop of Adelaide, and after, the home of Sir Samuel Davenport, politician, horticulturist & pioneer of the olive oil industry in SA. The house has a distinctive Mediterranean character with an open brickwork parapet in soft terracotta colours and a central flat roof originally accessed by a staircase. The NTSA Burnside Branch offer guided tours on Open Days and at other times by arrangement. For information about Tours and Open Days contact 0468 866 492.
Cost: Open Day Tour (includes afternoon tea) Adults $15, Concession/Senior $10, Children under 16years free, afternoon tea $8. NTSA members free (afternoon tea not included).