Tour of Ford House Est. 1896 and Devonshire Tea in Historic Barn
Jenny Rotman, owner of 28 years will be giving a guided tour of the historic Ford House built in 1896 with historical information and anecdotes.
Enjoy fresh home baked scones with home preserves, cream and pots of tea and coffee during the 11:15am session.
One of Bridgetown’s beautiful heritage buildings, Ford House, on the banks of the Blackwood (Goorbilyup) River will be open to the public for viewing on Sunday 23rd April, 2023. Ford House was built in 1896 by John William Blechynden Jnr for William Ardagh Gardner (WAG) Walter and his wife Lucille Jane Walter (nee Thomson, granddaughter of John Septimus Roe Esq Surveyor General).
Explore the beautiful gardens before or after the tour, the Gingerbread House and WAG Walters Emporium (named after original owner of Ford House).
$20 tour and Devonshire tea at 11:15am.
$5 tour at 12:15pm (without Devonshire tea)
Bookings essential, please call (08) 9761 1816.
Payment can be made on the day.