feature image
feature image

Manjimup Heritage Park Tours and Special Exhibitions

Explore the Park behind the scenes and join a special tour to learn more about the Park, its exhibitions and our region's heritage.

During the festival the Park will have several tour options to join as well as opening a special temporary exhibition - Gas: early power in Western Australia.

The Manjimup Heritage Park is an award winning Park that offers museums, natural bushland, heritage displays, play and recreations spaces and more. During the Australian Heritage Festival the Park is offering a range of special experiences for visitors.

TOURS
Custom tours will be available to share the stories and evolution of the State Timber Museum, Power Up Electricity Museum and Hamlet. Our tour guides are well versed and engaged locals providing tours some of which are targeted towards school aged children. Join this fun and interactive way for families to engage with our history. Hear how the timber industry and electricity technology has shaped our past, present and future and learn about the culture and technology around our formative industries.

SPECIAL EXHIBITION
The exhibition “Gas: Early power in Western Australia” will be open every Friday during the Festival, and provides a brief exploration into the use of gas for electricity and energy in Western Australia.

Event dates

Event Details

Address:
151 Giblett Street, Manjimup, Western Australia

All tours start at the Manjimup Visitor Centre located in the Power Up Electricity Museum complex.

Times:

Fri 16 April - 1pm to 4pm
Wed 21 April - 10am to 12pm
Fri 23 April - 1pm to 4pm
Sat 24 Apr - 1pm to 3pm
Wed 28 April - 1pm to 3pm
Fri 30 April - 1pm to 4pm
Sat 01 May - 10am to 12pm
Wed 05 May - 10am to 12pm
Fri 07 May - 1pm to 4pm
Sat 08 May - 1pm to 3pm
Wed 12 May - 1pm to 3pm
Fri 14 May - 1pm to 4pm
Sat 15 May - 10am to 12pm
Wed 19 May - 10am - 12pm

Entry fees:
By donation
Booking:
Prebooking requiredhttps://manjimupheritagepark.com.au/event/australian-heritage-festival-program/heritagepark@manjimup.wa.gov.au(08) 9771 1831
Attendance limit:
no
Website:
manjimupheritagepark.com.au
Onsite facilities:
Social:
Other things
you need to know:
Donation applies only to the tour. Tours of the museums also require payment of the entry fee.