Heritage Awards

0 items in your cart

Heritage Awards

Queensland Heritage Awards

The community of Queensland is invited each year to participate in the NTQ Heritage Awards.
Nominations are now invited.

The National Trust of Queensland welcomes nominations from individuals, businesses,
government authorities, professional bodies and community organisations. There are no nomination entry fees.

The National Trust of Queensland, Queensland Heritage Council and QUT, dedicate these awards to everyone in the community who contributes to the conservation and enjoyment of Queensland's heritage.

The Awards recognise achievements in identifying, conserving and promoting our cultural heritage.

Previously known as the John Herbert Memorial Awards, in 2004 the awards were renamed and an overall winning certificate is named the John Herbert Memorial Award in honour of the late
Honourable John Herbert MLA, President of the National Trust from 1971 to 1974.

Queensland Heritage Awards 2014

Download the Nomination Form and Conditions of Entry (437kb)

Queensland Heritage Awards 2013


Queensland Heritage Council